Endeavour Series 3 Trailer Video and Song – ITV Advert and Air Date Details

Endeavour Series 3 ITV Advert Music – Trailer song and air date details for the new 2016 season of the hit Morse prequel.

Song Title: The Seeker.

Artist/Band: The Who.

Download From: iTunes and Amazon.

ITV have just released the official trailer for series 3 of Endeavour, which confirms the shows TV air date as the 3rd of January, 2016.

This ITV advert features a song called ‘The Seeker’, which was recorded in 1970 by English rock band The Who. The track was originally included on the groups 1971 singles compilation album ‘Meaty Beaty Big and Bouncy’, then in 2014 on ‘The Who Hits 50 (Deluxe Edition)’.

For those of you unfamiliar with The Who, in which case their name would appear rather appropriate, the band most famously consisted of lead singer Roger Daltrey, bassist John Entwistle, lead guitarist Pete Townshend and drummer Keith Moon.

2016 sees the return of ITV’s ‘Inspector Morse’ prequel, again starring actor Shaun Evans as the shows title character.

The last time we saw Endeavour, he was languishing alone in prison after being framed for the murder of Chief Constable Rupert Standish. We also wait to discover the fate of Detective Inspector Fred Thursday, whose life was left hanging in the balance.

Written once again by Russell Lewis and premiering on the 3rd of January, the new series of Endeavour will be broadcast over four 2-hour episodes. The above trailer was added to ITV’s YouTube channel on the 14th of December, 2015.

error: Content is protected !!